AFCON group stage draw

The anticipated draw for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt finals was officially conducted in the background Pyramids of Giza, Cairo on Friday, with Kenya set to face Senegal, Algeria and neighbors Tanzania.

The AFCON 24-team regional tournament will be hosted in Egypt and takes place in June and July 2019.

Uganda in their second AFCON in a row face the hosts with Zimbabwe and DR Congo in their group.

South Africa have been drawn in the Group of Death, will have to face winners Morocco and Cote d’Ivoire in Group D.

Afcon 2019 group-stage draw: 

Group A: Egypt, Zimbabwe, DR Congo, Uganda

Group B: Burundi, Madagascar, Guinea, Nigeria

Group C: Tanzania, Algeria, Kenya, Senegal

Group D: South Africa, Namibia, Cote d’Ivoire, Morocco

Group E: Angola, Mauritania, Mali, Tunisia

Group F: Guinea-Bissau, Benin, Ghana, Cameroon

ken Nzuki

Football lover and Lawyer by profession ready to bring you Football news, results, opinions, transfers and rumours what's new in the world of profession Football you get here on Getinfootballworld.

You may also like...