Kariobangi Sharks sail into Sportpesa shield cup over Yanga

Kariobangi Sharks moved closer to the finals after defeating Tanzania giants Yanga 3-2 with the winner of the tournament facing Everton FC in the summer.

The Sharks took the lead on 9 minutes after George Abege teed up Duke Abuya and went two-up after Abege bagged a goal on 29 minutes for a two-goal lead at the break but Amisi pulled one back in the 86th for the home side, only for Abuya to restored the two-goal cushion in the 92nd minute.

Yanga continued believing and were rewarded again in the 95th minute through Hamisi Tambwe but Sharks held on for the win.

Yanga Starting XI: Klaus Kindoki (GK), Paulo Godfrey, Gadiel Michael, Andrew Vincent, Kevin Yondani, Abdalla Haji, Fesal Salim, Heritier Makambu, Haruna Modhi (Hamisi Tambwe), Mrisho Nhasa

Unused Subs: Ramadhan Kabwili (GK), Juma Abdul, Mwinyi Haji, Said Juma, Papy Tshishimbi, Thabani Kamusoke

Kariobangi Sharks Starting XI:  John Oyemba (GK), Tom Teka, Nickson Omondi, Michel Bodo, Geoffrey Shiveka, Patila Omoto, Even Yidah, Harrison Mwenda (Eric Juma), Duke Abuya, Vincent Wasambo, George Abege (Sydney Lokale)

Unused Subs: Brian Bwire (GK), Kuol Thuol, Boniface Onyango, Eric Kapaito-20

ken Nzuki

Football lover and Lawyer by profession ready to bring you Football news, results, opinions, transfers and rumours what's new in the world of profession Football you get here on Getinfootballworld.