AFC Leopards in 1-1 stalemate with Kariobangi Sharks

AFC Leopards’ came back to hold on to a 1-1 draw against 10 man Kariobangi Sharks in a Kenyan Premier League (KPL) match staged at the Machakos Stadium on Sunday 9th December.

Harrison Mwendwa gave Kariobangi Sharks the lead after a quarter of an hour while Ingwe skipper Robinson Kamura levelled proceedings for Leopards from the penalty spot from a dubious penalty awarded by the referee. Sharks finished the game 10 men after Michael Bodo clashed with Baker Lukooya who should have been sent off too for a headbutt but escaped punishment.

Kariobangi Sharks XI: Brian Bwire, Michael Bodo, Tom Teka, Geoffrey Shiveka, Nixon Omondi, Henry Juma, Patilla Omotto, Shaphan Oyugi, Vincent Wasambo, Harrison Mwendwa, Duke Abuya

Subs: Gad Mathews, Herit Mungai, John Kuol, Moses Mwangi, Alvin Mangeni, Fidel Origa, James Mazembe

AFC Leopards XI: Jairus Adira, Dennis Sikhayi, Isaac Kipyegon, Isaac Oduro, Robinson Kamura, Victor Majid, Said Tsuma, Odeny Aziz, Mukangula Eugene, Marita Brian, Isuzza Whyvonne.

Subs: Owade Ezekiel, Lukooya Baker, Mainge Yusuf, Abdalla Salim, Seda Ezekiel, Nabwire Marvin, Odeny Jaffery.

ken Nzuki

Football lover and Lawyer by profession ready to bring you Football news, results, opinions, transfers and rumours what's new in the world of profession Football you get here on Getinfootballworld.